A Second Home at Adventures in SciFi Publishing

AISFP_144x144

I am pleased to announce that I will be blogging over at Adventures in SciFi Publishing on a hopefully regular basis. One of my goals this year is to get better connected in the genre community and I see this to be a good opportunity to cross-pollinate with other fans that may not venture over to my humble blog.

It is no exaggeration when I say that Adventures in SciFi Publishing is the podcast that got me into podcasts. This was before I had a smart phone and I used to download episodes to my computer and transfer them over to my old iPod classic. Tim Ward, who took over the primary podcasting duties from Shaun Farrell, has done a good job of keeping the podcast going with some great interviews.  If you haven’t listened to this podcast, I recommend a recent interview with James S.A. Corey, for starters.

I don’t like talking too much about myself, but for those who are interested, I was featured in an interview yesterday on the site. I am looking forward to getting more involved and hopefully to continue in their vision to bring fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy real life stories from their favorite authors.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. We’re so glad to have you!

    Reply
  2. congrats!!

    Reply
    • Thanks. Should be a good opportunity to interact on a broader level. I’m a podcast junkie too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

