Introducing “in Context”

Next week, I will be introducing a new feature to the blog, which I am calling in Context.

The intent of in Context is to examine the works of some of the great authors in SF in relation to their life experiences. This week-long series of posts will feature a brief biography of the author, followed by an examination of three or four pieces of  their fiction.

I have completed the first series and found it quite easy in selecting the first author to profile. Not only did this person lead a very interesting life, but also writes with great style and effectively handles some of the key issues of the day.

Who is this author?

Well, tune in next week to find out. I hope you will enjoy reading in Context and depending on how well it is received, I have another author I plan to profile up my sleeve.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

